I have been tagged by Claudia – my second tagging πŸ™‚ in a few days – hurray πŸ™‚ hm – so here are some more facts about me :

The rules :

Players start with 8 random facts about themselves. Those who are tagged should post these rules and their 8 random facts. Players should tag eight other people and notify them that they have been tagged.

1. My two favourite South African locations – the Kippies jazz club & Kruger National park

2. I used to deliver newspapers for a living – when I was 19 – (very heavy living – those days were)

3. I took part in a secret plan to pour yoghurt on the head of my highschool principal (it worked out very well)

4 . I sold ice-cream in Seaside Heights, New Jersey for 3 months (longest 3 months of my life)

5 . In my primary school years I used to study music and had classes twice a week – one day I decided to stop by the playground on the way to the class and for a few weeks I didn’t attend the music classes and was having fun on the playground until my teacher phoned my mom

6. I used to have conga classes in exchange for English lessons (I did learn a bit about rhythm but my conga teacher was a useless English student – I wonder how his English is now)

7. During a world music festival I took part in a dinner with lots of percussionists by the table – while they were waiting for the food – gave a concert with the spoons, forks, knives and glasses – one of the best concerts ever ….

8 .When I received my plain ticket to Johannesburg – I had to check it at least once every hour just to make sure it was real – it felt so unreal – as if I was about to fly to Mars – and Mars it turned out to be …

I don’t tag anybody – but if you are up for it – please do so and let me know – I’d like to know more about you!

